Written Reviews

Written All Our Reviews were originally posted in The Knot or WeddingWire

We love getting reviews! It makes our extra efforts worthwhile. All our reviews were originally posted on The Knot or WeddingWire. We have hundreds of 5-star reviews from clients from the past 15 years. Unlike most bands, we show you the couple's first and last names as well as the exact date they wrote their review. Any band can have a great review here and there. The great bands like DRM have amazing reviews week after week, month after month, year after year. We look forward to getting one from you. Watch the video reviews too! To get started, call us @773.244.1239 or simply FILL OUT THE INQUIRY FORM. Enjoy Reading Our Reviews!

2014

Incredibly Personalized!

12/09/2014
Kate and Nick Cavet

When it comes to hosting the best event your guests have ever been to, anyone who knows how to throw a really great party knows that aside from venue and bountiful food and drink...it is the music that really makes the party memorable. There is nothing worse than being at a wedding that has an empty dance floor and if you are lucky enough to have David and his band play at your wedding, then you never have to worry about that happening. From the very moment we reach out to David to check on his availability, he was nothing but professional and incredibly pleasant to work with. If there is one thing to take away from your experience with David Rothstein it is his incredible passion for what he does. You can tell that David believes with every ounce of his spirit that you should have the best wedding ever and he will go above and beyond to ensure that he and his band provide you with that. What makes David Rothstein and his band stand out is that he truly takes the time to learn about you as a couple so that on your wedding day you are getting something incredibly personalized. David takes the time not only to ensure the band is playing music to your liking, but he goes a step further to give you as a couple a gift that matches your personality. The book on the History of Chicago and our family members signatures throughout it is something we will treasure and display in our home forever. As if that wasn't enough, David also offers to pass out your flowers to nursing homes so that those beautiful flowers can bring joy to someone else (insert saint title here). All of our guests danced/sang to 6+ solid hours of incredibly talented singers and instrument's, everyone was blown away at how amazing every single member of the band was/is. Thank you to David and the entire band for giving us the most amazing night of music in our lives, you blew us away at our sisters wedding and somehow topped it for us at our wedding. You all are the best! Xx Nick & Kate

Guided Us through the whole process

12/08/2014
Holly and Michael Page

DRM was absolutely the best for our wedding. He knew what we needed far before we did and was able to guide us through the whole process. Our guests are still talking about how great the music was. My husband and I couldn't be happier and more impressed with the quality and professionalism of DRM.

David Felt like Part of The Family

11/13/2014
Susan Hodgman - Mother of the Bride

The David Rothstein Band was amazing! They really interacted well with our guests. They had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Our guests have told us that our band was the best band that they had ever heard at any wedding. My daughter and Son-inLaw found David very easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. By the end of the night, David and his band felt like part of the family! I know who to call when my other three kids get married. Thank You David!!

super helpful and supportive

11/11/2014
Kafi and Jimi Matus

My fiance and I knew that one of our biggest priorities for our wedding was getting the best possible band - a great band makes for a fantastic and fun wedding. We did research into Chicago area bands and David was by far the most helpful and responsive from the start. Our timing was great because soon after we spoke with him we were able to see the band play live at a wedding event - they were awesome and David was so great! After we hired them, David continued to be super helpful and supportive throughout the planning process (unlike some vendors who disappear after they get your deposit!) David's process for getting to know you, whats important to you for your wedding and what kind of music you want is impeccable. So after a great experience leading up to the wedding, our expectations were HIGH - very high! And DRM exceeded them tenfold (which I did not think was possible). First, David does an excellent job emceeing the night - especially in the beginning a lot is going on - announcements, first dance, toasts, etc. But the best part was that our dance floor was packed the entire night - young and old! A lot of people's favorite moment was when the trumpet section came on to the dance floor with everyone! Everyone had a blast and a million people told me that they've never had so much fun at a wedding or that it was the best wedding they've ever been to. And I know these people and they were not just being nice. I attribute 95% of this to David and his band. They are not cheap, but worth every penny - you get what you pay for!!! If I had to do it again all over on a budget, I would hire David, and skimp on everything else. Nothing else is as important as the atmosphere, energy and the fun at your wedding. Thanks David!!!!

guests absolutely RAVED

11/10/2014
Liz and Casey Frankel

The best decision we made was working with David Rothstein for our wedding music. From the very first time we interacted with David, we knew we were in great hands! He is such a welcoming and personable individual who made our lives SO easy with planning our wedding music. We used them for both our ceremony and reception and our guests absolutely RAVED about David Rothstein. He and the band have this down to a science and it was very comforting to know we could get in touch with David or Alex (gentleman in charge of our Ceremony music) whenever we needed to do so. The dance floor was packed from the minute they started playing and we appreciated how interactive the band was with our guests. Our number one priority was to make sure everyone had a blast at our wedding and we have David Rothstein Music to thank for this. If you haven’t booked them for your wedding you should do so right away! They are simply WONDERFUL!

people are still talking about our band

11/09/2014
Lauren and Chris Carnahan

Working with David before the wedding was an absolute pleasure. We received so many compliments about our reception. We are several weeks after our wedding, and people are still talking about our band. They even gave it a personal touch with a gift for us. Thank you David Rothstein Band!

David Rothstein Music Brings the Party to the People!

11/06/2014
Carrie and Phil Hubbuch

Make the right choice and hire this band! When we decided to work with David Rothstein Music, Inc. (DRM) for our wedding reception entertainment, we felt secure about the decision based on the research we'd done, but little did we know that it was going to be the very best decision we made for our wedding. David made each interaction and planning session easy and enjoyable - he was inviting, approachable and truly worked to understand our vision for the evening. After meeting with David only a few times, he was able to help us execute exactly what we were looking for - a jam-packed dance floor with high energy and happy wedding guests. From start to finish, DRM was outstanding. Each musician in the bunch brought something fun and engaging to the table. This band is a group of truly talented professionals, and they really brought our favorite songs to life for all to enjoy! At the end of the night, guests begged them to keep playing, but the night had come to an end. I can only hope that we will be invited to another wedding played by DRM someday so that we will get the chance to enjoy them again! In all, to say that they were a highlight of the evening would be a major understatement - they MADE the evening. David Rothstein Music really brings the party to the people!...

Nothing Compares with David Rothstein Music

11/03/2014
Nanette Frankel - Mother of the Bride

"They are amazing! Your energy level will top the charts with the performance as well as the intimacy of David's comments throughout the night. My husband and I have been to several weddings in 2014 and NONE has compared to the entertainment provided by David Rothstein Music! Go for it and rest assured. You WILL be pleased!"

Fun Music and Polished Professional MC

10/28/2014
Angela Smith - Maid of Honor

We were guests of the above mentioned wedding on 10/18/2014. David Rothstein Music not only provided music but a polished, professional MC for the evening. David helped the wedding party with their speeches by displaying props as requested by the person giving the speech. He added class and humor throughout the evening. The music provided was top notch and pleasing to all generations. The dance floor was always packed which made the evening fun for everyone. When the moment called for a more serious, sentimental tone, you could hear a pin drop in the ball room. I would recommend David Rothstein Music to anyone who wants to make sure their guests have an enjoyable and meaningful evening.

got everybody on the dance floor

10/08/2014
Courtney and Jaime Smith

After we got engaged my fiancé and I sat down and decided that above all else we wanted our guests to have an incredible experience that they would remember. One of the major ways that we knew this would be possible was by getting a live band for our reception. We did our homework and searched and searched for the right band, the search was over after we met with David. He was extremely personable and professional throughout the entire process and truly put us at ease. The videos on the website give you a fraction of just how good they are. At the end of night we both could not have been happier with how David kept the night running smoothly and the band got everybody on the dance floor. The next day, and still to this day, we have not stopped receiving endless compliments about how incredible the band was. Do NOT hesitate to book this band you won't regret it!

a dream to work with

10/07/2014
Karolyn Dietrich - Mother of the Bride

Our daughter's wedding was October 4th, 2014. We know how important it is to find the right band/entertainment so every guest has a good time and it makes the reception memorable for all. My husband and I cannot express enough how wonderful the David Rothstein Band was for her wedding and how many of our guests are still complimenting us about them. From the cocktail hour trio to the entire ten piece band closing out the reception at midnight, we were so impressed what a kind, talented, and professional group of musicians they are! Jeff was especially awesome. David himself and Rebecca - David's assistant, were also a dream to work with during the planning stages. We have nothing but the highest regard for the entire staff and are so pleased that we have already told David that we want them to play for us again at our other daughter's wedding! We cannot imagine having anyone else!

High Energy All Night Long

10/04/2014
Margaret and Andrew Horvath

We were thrilled with the professionalism and level of service that the David Rothstein Band provided from our first meeting through the end of our wedding. David took the lead on putting together our timeline to break up the speeches and dances to ensure that our guests weren't sitting along anxiously awaiting their courses. They kept the energy level going during our entire reception. They even brought a few props that some of our guests danced around with. The dance floor was packed the entire night. The David Rothstein Band added a whole unique dimension to our wedding that surpassed our greatest expectations.

they really engaged with us

09/30/2014
Romy and Jonathan Turoff

It was AMAZING having David and his band play at our wedding last month! Everyone could not stop telling us how wonderful the music was! The dance floor was packed the whole night! The band members are so lively and talented, they really engaged with us and the guests out on the dance floor. David was a pleasure to work with and if there was anything we needed he always made himself available to discuss the plan with us. Thank you David Rothstein Music for making this special night even more special! We will never forget this once in a lifetime moment!!

Everything was Fantastic!!

09/25/2014
Taylor and Josh Clearfield

David Rothstein Music did our ceremony, cocktaill and reception music. Everything was fantastic! The music was classy when it needed to be and tons of fun as the night lightened up. David and team were also a lot of fun to work with. Jeff Sanders was our main point of contact the night of and he did a fantastic job infusing many of our requests into the evening. We also decided to extend on short notice and they were very flexible in that regard.

professionalism and enthusiasm are unparalleled

09/23/2014
Colleen and Kevin Chandler

"David and the band ROCKED our wedding. They made planning the program easy and brought the funk to the reception. They played a great mix of music and had everyone dancing all night. Their professionalism and enthusiasm are unparalleled, and we'd recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or event."

professional, exciting, and unforgettable!

09/21/2014
Lindsay and Alex Crofts

David is hands down the best wedding band in Chicago! I am a musician and wanted a band that truly knew how to perform in any space and make it sound great and David's band absolutely accomplishes that. David played at my sister's wedding and I was so impressed with the band's sound and their customizable playlist. I knew that when I got married I needed to have them at my wedding. David really got to know our music preferences and about who we are, making our wedding reception unique and unforgettable. When it was time for the reception to end we basically had no choice but to hire them for overtime because everyone was still on the dance floor, including me and my husband! It was totally worth it and made our night even more special! David's band learned some songs that weren't on his playlist just for us and I even got to dance with some of the brass players and vocalists who worked the crowd and were out on the floor with our guests! Overalll the experience with David was professional, exciting, and unforgettable! Thanks David!

David surpassed even our very high expectations

09/19/2014
Elaine Mickel

When we were first looking for a band for our wedding, we knew immediately that we wanted David Rothstein. Ultimately, we decided to go with a different band because they cost half as much. When Connexion breached the contract and told us we should cancel just twelve days before the wedding, we turned to David and he helped us out. From the day we hired him to the day they played, David was nothing but professional, efficient, and helpful. He made everything we wanted happen, including learning our first dance song (I repeat) TWELVE DAYS before the wedding. They took time to get to know us as a couple and we had no fear going i to the wedding day. At my wedding, we got countless compliments on the band. Everyone said they had no idea wedding bands could be this good, including one of my very picky musician friends. Their choice of music was spot-on, even starting a conga line that got everyone including my 80-year-old great aunt up and dancing. And I hate conga lines! But I had to confess, that was one of the highlights of the evening in the end. David warned us when we didn't hire him the first time that we would come to regret it. I do think that the reasons why we came to regret it were unforeseeable and still totally unbelievable, and I also still think the cost is too much. But ultimately, when we were backed into a corner and felt like we were out of options, David surpassed even our very high expectations. Everyone is going to remember the dancing at our wedding-- even though the venue (the Field Museum) is not at all acoustic-friendly. I firmly believe that no Chicago band has a better sound. Thank you David!"

Exceeded all our expectations

09/14/2014
Sara Zwickl - Mother of The Groom

Thanks to you and all the musicians for making David & Alyson's wedding day special. From the classical music during the ceremony to the jazz trio during the cocktail hour and the full orchestra for dancing, we and our guests were delighted, entertained and impressed. The hora was fantastic, you kept it going and going and going, just as we wanted. The groom is a musician, as am I. He carefully vetted your group and assured me that you were the best in Chicago. We had many musicians among our guests and the music was of paramount importance to us. You exceeded all our expectations with the quality of the musicians, the music selections and your ability to fill the room with sound and energy without being too loud for conversation and the comfort of our guests of all ages. That is an unusual talent! Thanks to all of you.

made us feel like we were long time friends

09/09/2014
Julie and Tom Vlahos

Very friendly and professional! David made us feel like we were long time friends from the beginning. His suggestions were very helpful and he made us feel very comfortable navigating our way through all the craziness of wedding planning! We had soo many positive reviews from everyone at the wedding. The band had great energy and you could tell they really love what they do. I wouldn't think about using any other band for your wedding!!!

took time to get to know us

09/08/2014
Sarah and Edmund Park

Dave and the band not only listened to absolutely everything we wanted but took the extra time to get to know us as more than a client and instead as a lifelong friend. We love you guys and were truly lucky to have you with us on our big day!

absolutely great!!

09/05/2014
Debbie and Scott Sears

Weddings are not cheap, but when my wife and I sat down and started to discuss what was most important to us on our big day, it was very simple - the venue and a fantastic band that would keep the party going throughout the night and was so good that nobody would want to leave the dance floor. When we began the process of looking at various bands, there were a lot of people that didn't understand the business side of the deal, nor did they want to be involved once the contract was signed. Well, David Rothstein was quite the opposite; he was a true professional in every sense of the word, was extremely thorough and wanted to take the time to have conference calls, return emails promptly and make sure every detail was perfect for us. After all of the build up and the big day was upon us, I can honestly say that we had nothing to worry about. We told David what we wanted and didn't want and he made sure that everything was followed to a T. Personally, I have probably been to more weddings than most and there are probably only a handful of times when someone actually remembers who the band is, but rarely do people go out of their way to say how great the band was. I have never heard so many raving reviews about a band and it goes to show how absolutely great they were and are! Each and every one of the band members sounded better than the videos online and if you don't believe me, go see them perform before signing. I promise you won't be disappointed! To every member of DRM - Thank you again for making our day so incredible!

BEST WEDDING BAND PEOPLE HAD EVER HEARD

08/20/2014
Ali and Braden Turner

"We had David Rothstein Band for our wedding 7/12/14 and they were absolutely amazing!! All 250 of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! Even my grandparents were dancing to song after song. After the wedding, I kept getting comments that we had the best wedding band people had ever heard. David was extremely easy to get in touch with throughout the wedding planning process. He was also able to accommodate any and all requests that we made. The band was worth every penny and I hope that I will be lucky enough to be at a wedding where they play in the future!!"

extremely flexible

08/17/2014
Morgan and Robert Parkinson

Our wedding was so much fun! And it had a lot to do with the David Rothstein Band! They kept the high energy going all night long. The best part of the whole reception was when they came onto the dance floor and sang and danced with the guests during "Shout". The band is extremely flexible. One of our best friends is a signer and we wanted her to sing our first dance song. David Rothstein didn't even hesitate when we asked if this was possible. He worked with us and her to make sure it happened properly, and it turned out perfectly. If you are lucky enough to grab the David Rothstein Band for your wedding, DO IT! Don't even hesitate. They will ensure that you have the exact reception you want.

Amazing and energetic

08/06/2014
Antonia and Frank Bachinsky

What a wedding we had! If we could do it over and over again we would and every time we would definitely have David Rothstein Music run the party! You want to give your business to someone who is conscientious and altruistic and David is just that guy! He brings 100% and more to the table going out of his way to make sure that everyone at the event is having a wonderful time. When all of the kids started to peter out on the dance floor because their feet were hurting, David saved the day by running out and buying socks for all of them! Not only that, he provided awesome light-up hats and sunglasses for them giving them added incentive to keep dancing! Everyone had a blast dancing right up to the very end of the night! To top it off, David took our donated flowers to a local nursing home the next morning to "spread the love"! We felt so great about that! Oh, and of course, on top of it, the band was amazing, talented, and energetic....and even with all of that they kept the focus of the night on us and on our party! I highly recommend David Rothstein Music!

They made our wedding reception perfect

08/01/2014
Ryne and Melissa Brackmann

This band is GREAT! All throughout our planning process, David was so helpful. We were able to see him at another wedding before signing our contract which was awesome. He was always very responsive to my emails and we had a great meeting with him before the wedding. The day of we got so many compliments on the band, their energy and the singer. We did the song "All of Me" by John Legend as our first dance song and the singer sounded exactly like him, it was amazing! The band had such high energy and David as the emcee was great. We had a blast with them all night. We even donated our flowers at the end of the night to their "Share the Love" program. This band will not let you down! They made our wedding reception perfect. We cannot thank them enough for all they did!

Band was Unbelievable!

07/30/2014
Carole Sears - Mother of the Groom

My son wanted David's Band and did whatever he had to get it. I have been to a ton of weddings and never heard of the band and was a little concerned that he wanted him so badly. Was I in for a surpise! This band was unbelievable, they kept us on the dance floor the entire night!! They played all the music that we wanted! David Rothstein Music is not only incredible, but he is an incredible person. I left my speech in my hotel room. I told David, not to call on me. He said that wasn't an option and went to all lengths to make sure I had my speech. I don't know anybody else, who would go out of there way to make that happen.

dance floor packed with guests of all ages

7/5/14
Steve and Yoona Mennen

Our wedding was such a blast! Our guests continue to rave about our reception, we even received thank you cards from our guests! David Rothstein and his band were an integral part of our entire event. We had the dance floor packed with guests of all ages and from many cultures. We could certainly recommend to anybody to have The David Rothstein Band for their event, worth every penny!

Everyone Was Dancing Within Minutes

6/5/14
Rebeca and Jeffrey Lyons

We hired David Rothstein music for our wedding in May. When I went to meet with David I felt like it was too good to be true. The prices were negotiable and he just seemed perfect!!! He was open to all of our ideas and song choices we had in mind. He was also great with advice when we weren’t sure what to play at certain moments in the night. After the meeting, we went on YouTube to listen to samples. Honestly, it’s hard to tell how good a band is online, so we were a little skeptical when we heard their sound. However, when the wedding day came and we heard the band live, it was truly amazing! To our amazement, people were getting up on the dance floor within minutes of the reception. They began with a great intro song by Marc Anthony that really pulled everyone onto the dance floor and let everyone loosen up before the night began. Throughout the night, our guests continuously told us how much fun they were having and how amazing the band was that we picked. They even asked for the band’s information for their future events. To this day, many of our friends and family still talk about the music they heard that day. If you’re looking for a band for your special wedding day, I would fully recommend the David Rothstein band!

Exceeded our Expectations!

5/27/14
Melissa and Mike Mueller

If you are torn by the decision of splurging on a band or not; all I can say is spend the money and HIRE THIS BAND! You will not be disappointed! My husband and I live in Atlanta, but were getting married in Chicago, Dave truly went out of his way to get to know us. Dave and his team are professional, organized, and take the time to get to know you as a couple, what your likes and dislikes are, and really work to customize your ceremony and reception music. During the evening Dave told our guests it would be the best wedding they had ever been to, and he was right! We actually got a thank you note from one of our guests telling us how awesome our wedding was! The dance floor was packed the entire evening, and Frank Sinatra singer was a great addition to the evening. Dave Rothstein exceeded our expectations and delivered a flawless, UNFORGETTABLE event that will be talked about for years to come! Thank you for a memorable event!

Made Our Night Truly Spectacular!

04/29/14
Julia and Josh Wood

THANK YOU – The David Rothstein Music Band made our night truly spectacular. We had an absolute blast, and our guests could not stop talking about how great you were, and how they had never heard a band play like that! Thank you so much for your patience and for the shoes signed by the guests, which were a great touch – it’s wonderful to have a physical reminder of both the band and all our guests. We hope you are well and that we’ll cross paths again at some point. Thanks again, and happy spring! We greatly appreciated you donating the flowers to those who could appreciate them — what a wonderful way to give back!

Everyone Was Raving The Next Day!

04/10/14
Aubrey and Matt Loria

David Rothstein is the BEST!!!! We are so happy we selected this band for our February 8th Wedding. We knew they would be a hit based off of other reviews, and they truly were amazing! From our first inquiry, to the day of the wedding, they were easy and fun to work with. We were even able to meet with David in person to go over final details for our wedding to make sure that everything would be perfect, and it was! Everyone was on the dance floor, from early in the night to the final song. David has a way to get everyone involved no matter the age but also was able to keep things current by playing "new" and "trending" songs and not just your typical "wedding music". We enjoyed our wedding night so much as did all of our guests. Everyone was raving the next day at brunch and even weeks later when we would look at pictures or talk about the wedding reception. Selecting a band for our wedding was the most important thing to us in the planning process. I can assure you if you book David Rothstein Band you will not regret it and your wedding will be the best night of your life! We LOVED them and they made our wedding amazing and truly unforgettable! Thank you DRB!!!

We were blown away!

02/27/14
Lisa and Dominic Maglione

From start to finish David was pretty much the coordinator of events the night of our wedding. The first time I spoke with him over the phone I knew David was the guy for the job, he was so accommodating and helpful the entire time planning our wedding. David was always available to us for any questions, concerns of suggestions. We met with him twice, & he made us feel very comfortable and at ease with the choice that we made. I was very excited leading up to our wedding because of the amazing videos I saw, and my first hand experience with David. We were blown away by the intimacy David & his band brought to our wedding. My husband and I love Elvis Presley- Graceland's front steps is where my husband proposed to me. David had purchased a stand up cut out of Elvis (that also talked) to have all of our guests sign, along with a very unique Elvis PEZ dispenser. He helped us recreate the Entrance Song that Elvis played prior to every concert he performed in the 70's, which was our entrance song at our reception. To our surprise the band played an awesome Elvis Medley toward the end of the night. He really takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and it shows the night of the wedding. Overall, our guests and us were left speechless when the night was over. Anything I needed that night, David made it happen. Everyone loved how interactive the band was playing instruments on the dance floor and including the crowd in many of the songs choruses. I have pictures of my husband holding the Mic and singing with the lead singer-it doesn't get any cooler than that! We have heard many compliments from our guests but our favorites have been "Your wedding ruined it for any other wedding I will ever go to", "Nothing compares to this" and "I do not remember the last time I danced the entire night at a wedding"! Exactly what we were looking for and I am sure you are too! Even my grandfather's only living sibling was out there dancing with her walker!

Talented, high energy, and professional

01/27/14
Sarah and Kalen Rimar

Our wedding was over 6 months ago and people are still talking about how much fun they had. The common denominator in everyone's praise is the band. It is tough to beat an 11 piece band (with a horn section!), but particularly one that is this musically talented, high energy, and professional. Literally everyone was dancing all night, even the 80 year-olds. They also took their hosting duty that night incredibly seriously and were spot on. If we were to do it all again, there is no question we would use David. Honestly made the night.

People are still talking about the band

01/03/14
Bridget and Mike Marneris

Our wedding was almost two months ago and people are STILL talking about how great the band was! We had a large wedding and it could not have gone better. Thank you David Rothstein Music!

Truly of out this world!

01/02/14
Jessica and Dom Pellegrini

David and his guys made us confident from our first meeting until the day before the wedding that we were going to have a party to remember and we couldn't have been happier with their performance. The bands' energy electrified the room from start to finish and they even improvised to let the groom perform his favorite song. We would recommend the band to anyone who is looking for a memorable party where the dance floor was always full and the energy was truly out of this world.

2013

CLASS AND PROFESSIONALISM

12/27/2013
Patti McNally - Mother of the Bride

Thank you David! The orchestra was FABULOUS! All the guests that attended Kara and Dave's wedding at Fulton's on the River, September 7th, are giving raving reviews. You and your orchestra brought class and professionalism along with the best music to get everyone in the groove. People who never danced were dancing. Thank you, again!

Outstanding Customer Service!

12/17/13
Kristin and Dave Tarrant

We could not have been happier with the service that we received from David Rothstein Music. As anybody knows planning a wedding, music is a big part. We found out first hand that having the right music and entertainment can make the biggest difference for a wedding reception. Having David and his band at our wedding was easily one of the best decisions that we made. Our guests young and old constantly tell us how awesome our wedding was and how much they enjoyed the band and live music. We would highly recommend David Rothstein and his band. Most bride and grooms will tell you that their wedding was unforgettable; because of David and his group ALL of our guests will tell you that OUR wedding was unforgettable. In our experience communication was so on point that I've honestly used David as an example of what I'd like my staff to emulate from a customer service standpoint (in a total unrelated business and industry). If David Rothstein wrote a book on customer service, organization, and communication, I would buy it in a heartbeat--I would actually buy several copies for my staff. Kristin, my now wife, found David to be a HUGE source of comfort in the planning of our wedding. For us, the biggest stress was spending as much as we did on the music component of our reception -- it was the best decision we made easily. And what David told us from the beginning was true -- that we were buying into an experience and not just music.

Loved all the Personal Touches!

12/16/13
Kara and David Jordan

Thank you for making our wedding a night everyone will remember. We could have not asked for a better band! You had the floor packed the whole night and knew just what songs to play! We loved all the personal touches that made the night even more special! David was so easy to work with and we loved how he really gets to know you as a couple. We will be recommending him to all our friends with upcoming weddings. Thank you once again for making those shy guests who don't usually dance shake it on the dance floor:)

They Completely Nailed It!

11/21/13
Nora and Brian Curtin

Wow!!! We hosted a nontraditional style of a wedding on a farm fifty miles west of Chicago. We have to be David's most complicated client yet. We had requests from Johnny Cash to instrumentals from the "Last of the Mohicans". They completely nailed it. The live interaction and improvisation of the band displayed was something never imagined. Our guests are still asking for info and contacts for this band. I, (the groom) asked David to have his band learn a song that I could sing with and I truly believe it was over the top, because I'm still hearing about it. Bottom line, weddings are very difficult. If you invest in pure quality music and dinner you are sure to not disappoint. If you are unsure about music, at least look at their footage, its no joke. This band will make it happen, I promise.

He Let Us Relax and Enjoy the Evening

11/16/13
Lisa Flueckiger

Just wanted to say THANKS to the wonderful job your band did at our daughters wedding. The dance floor was always packed... even before dinner! We loved how the band just took over and let us relax and enjoy the evening. All our guests commented on how awesome our reception was. If anyone wants a referral... you are more than welcome to have them call me!! Thanks again for making this a memorable wedding for not only our daughter and her new husband... but for all who attended!! Lisa Flueckiger

Absolutely Fantastic!

11/05/13
Anthony Gradys - Father of the Bride

David and his band played for my daughter's wedding and were absolutely fantastic. They kept the reception moving and the dance floor full from the first song to the last. Till today, a month after the wedding, we are still receiving telephone calls, text messages and emails saying how great the wedding and entertainment was. David and his band worked extremely hard to keep our guests entertained. I would highly recommend the David Rothstein Band to anybody who is planning on having live music at their wedding reception.

dance floor packed all night

11/01/13
Lauren and David Hyde

Amazing, high energy, professional and fun are just a few words to describe the David Rothstein Band. They did such an incredible job and guests are still talking about how great they were. They had the dance floor packed all night long and did this special dance that really engaged every single guest in attendance. They made the night so memorable for us and our guests and highly recommend this Band to any bride and groom to be.

High Energy and Professional Band!!

10/31/13
Krysten and Michael Alroy

An absolutely wonderful band that thoroughly engages you and your guests resulting in a packed dance floor all night long. Booked this band without even listening to them live. David's personality, professionalism and high energy sold us. David and his band had guests at my wedding dancing more than I have never seen dance at a single wedding that I have been to. The musicians are incredible talented and come to the dance floor to engage your guests. If you are looking for a high energy and professional band for your wedding don't hesitate to reserve David. He will make your night a very memorable one that no one will ever forget. 3 weeks later I am till hearing how much fun guests had at our reception!

Music Was Outstanding!

10/26/13
Francine Gillespie

The David Rothstein Band made this special and once in a lifetime occasion very memorable and truly enjoyable. The band was very professional, the music was outstanding and they exuded class the entire evening!

Dancing the Entire Night!!

10/07/13
Stefanie and Carson Cornelius

We had the 10 piece orchestra for our wedding reception and the classical trio for our wedding in September 2013. David was great to work with and made sure that every detail was talked about and accounted for. The classical trio played beautifully during the wedding ceremony and they made it easy to pick out music with the help of their website. The band is extremely talented and had all of our guests up and dancing the entire night. They were able to play a variety of music that everyone could enjoy. None of the guests were ready to leave when they finished their last song and actually chanted ONE MORE SONG when they were finishing up for the night. Definitely a lot more pricey than a DJ but well worth it, everyone was talking about how it was the best wedding they had ever attended!

Guests Were Constantly Dancing!

10/03/13
Leigh and Nate Parks

We could not have been happier with David Rothstein Music! The band was amazing and sounded just like the original artist of the songs. Our guests were constantly dancing! We are still hearing how much everyone enjoyed the band! David Rothstein Music was one of the best decisions we made!

Got the Crowd Involved!

09/27/13
Megan Schiller

David Rothstein Band performed at my friend's wedding in Chicago. They were excellent! They did a great job playing hits that everyone could dance to. The lead singer and MC personalized the event by allowing the groom to sing and getting the crowd involved by having us perform dance moves for the bride and groom. We had such a great time!

Band Played Everything!

09/26/13
Bret and Carly Wojcik

We had David Rothstein's band play at our wedding and it was fantastic! I have never heard a wedding band as good as them and they made our special day extremely classy and unforgettable. We have gotten so many compliments on the band and what a great night it was for our guests. They could play anything and everything, and their cover songs sounded as if the real band that wrote the songs was playing them. From the ceremony quartet, to the reception, their music kept the night moving and our guests impressed and extremely happy. It was so much more than just 4 people with a couple of guitars and a drum set. It was an entire band with a horn section, a couple of different vocalists and many other people to contribute. I couldn't even count how many members there were. In the words of many of our guests, it was the best wedding that most of them had been at and David Rothstein band was the main reason! If you can get them to play your venue, it will be well worth it!

Couldn’t Stay Off the Dance Floor

09/23/13
Scott and Julie Weiss

Couldn't have picked a better band for our wedding! They were great! Everyone loved them. I couldn't stay off the dance floor. If you want a wedding where your guest will remember the band then this is the band to pick!

They Were AMAZING!

09/23/13
David Shiller

David Rothstein Music was the best wedding band ever to play at my friend's wedding. I've heard them before at a charity event and they were amazing! At my friend's wedding all of the Top 40 songs were great and kept everyone on the dance floor. The group dances were so much fun and the band kept all of the guests engaged and dancing! The wedding felt so personalized for my friends and was all of the music we love. Without question, when I get married they will be my band!!!! Love them

Great to Work With!

09/21/13
Beth and Randy Lowe

I can't say anything but great things about David Rothstein Music. The band was the best wedding band! I couldn't keep myself off the dance floor. David is great to work with and took care of everything for us during the wedding. If I had to go back and choose a band I wouldn't hesitate to sign them again.

Dancing from Grannies to Kids!

09/14/13
Tracy Hoyer

David Rothstein Music was off the hook! They made the whole crowd dance- from the grannies to the kids! The range and talent of the band is amazing! It was the best wedding band I've ever heard and the only wedding where I was on the dance floor all night long!!!!

Amazing-EXCEEDED All Expectations!

08/15/13
Caitlin and Brad Abel

David Rothstein Music was the absolute best part of our wedding. As an obsessive bride wanting everything to be in its place and go just right, David was a Godsend: professional, personable, and ORGANIZED! I did not worry for a second about the flow of the evening...and it went absolutely perfectly. David took care of everything to my total satisfaction. Honestly, guests will forget what the flowers looked like or what type of tie you had on the chair bows. They will NOT forget how much fun they had at your wedding. During the dancing between courses, my family told me they wanted to totally skip the rest of the courses, not eat, and just dance. EVERYONE was on the dance floor having a blast, and Steve even came out in the middle of the dance floor and sang with all my ushers-hilarious and a blast for everyone. If there was one piece of advice I would give to another bride, it would be to hire David Rothstein Music. There is NOT another band with as much talent or energy or GUARANTEE to make your wedding night the time of your life.

Blown Away!!

08/07/13
Nancy and Scott Tyler

Blown Away!! If you are searching for a band...stop. We hired David Rothstein for our daughter's wedding and it was the best decision. They are energetic, fun and sound amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire night. I cannot recommend David Rothstein enough! David as the MC was perfect. The night was perfect!

The Best Band Ever!!

08/04/13
Jennifer Mansfield

We hired DRM for our daughter's wedding at the Museum of Science and Industry. I wanted a large band because the venue was so large. I expected guests would be exploring the exhibits and I hoped the music would carry. Surprising to us, some guests explored but the vast majority stayed and danced. In fact, the dance floor was still busy when the evening ended at 12:30 am.We got many compliments on "the best band ever". David was very easy and pleasant to work with. He is well known in the Chicago wedding scene and he gets along with everyone. Something else that really impressed us about David was that he takes any unwanted flowers to distribute at senior citizen residences. The flowers aren't wasted and they make some seniors very happy. A win-win for all!

Vocalists Blew Us Away!!

07/29/13
Brian and Megan Ellis

We loved this band! Came recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. Steve and Kim really blew us away with their vocals, and they knew just what to play to get the crowd going. We got a lot of compliments from guests of all ages who found something to love. Very responsive and easy to work with from start to finish!

Makes Great Suggestions!!

07/20/13
Maureen and Mark Moran

AMAZING! The David Rothstein Band made our wedding simply AMAZING! My then fiance Mark and I wanted a big band sound with horns - I came across David's website online, filled out the required info, and David called me within a few hours the SAME day. We were sold! David is a true professional - he works with you, listens to you, makes great suggestions, and takes care of every detail so that you and your future husband can enjoy your wedding. You and your guests will be dancing the entire time! The band and the singers are amazing - some of the best we have ever heard. A few of our guests were a bit doubtful when we told them we were having a band but once they heard them, they were pleasantly surprised and danced the entire time. There really is no reason to look at other bands - once you meet David, you'll quickly learn that you are dealing with the best in the biz. Definitely money well spent and we will forever be talking about how special they made our perfect day.

EVERY SONG WAS A HIT!

07/18/13
Alexis and David Chandler

All our guests raved about the David Rothstein Band!! The musicians are excellent. Every song was a hit! The dance floor was filled to the brim. Guests began dancing the minute they entered the room until the band stopped at mid-night. David Rothstein also provided music for the ceremony - a classical trio - and a jazz trio for cocktail hour. It was all top notch and professionally done, and set the mood and tone for a spectacular evening, and a wedding our friends and family are still talking about!!!

THE ENERGY WAS PERFECT!

07/15/13
Sarah and Kalen Rimar

I would 100% book them again. All the music was fantastic. The energy the entire evening was perfect!

Really Got to Know Us As a Couple!

07/12/13
Jen and Chad Nabler

David was such a pleasure to work with right from the beginning. He really got to know us as a couple and what kind of music we liked and was able to put together the perfect songs at the right time during the whole night. They even decided to play a special song for our flower girls who danced the entire night! Everyone in the band is so talented, our guests haven't stopped talking about how awesome they were since the event! We were also so happy to donate all of our flowers to David's flower donation program. It seemed like such a waste to only use them for one night, we think it's such a wonderful idea of his to send them to the nearest nursing home to bring smiles to others! We highly recommend David and his band to anyone throwing a party that wants their guests to get up and dance all night long!!

Dance Floor Was Filled!

07/10/13
Maureen and James McQuaid

All our guests raved about the David Rothstein Band!! The musicians are excellent. Every song was a hit! The dance floor was filled to the brim. Guests began dancing the minute they entered the room until the band stopped at mid-night. David Rothstein also provided music for the ceremony - a classical trio - and a jazz trio for cocktail hour. It was all top notch and professionally done, and set the mood and tone for a spectacular evening, and a wedding our friends and family are still talking about!!!

Awesome and Accommodating!

07/08/13
Jodi and Avram Fraint

Awesome! Energetic! Accommodating! David Rothstein Band DELIVERS! We had many special requests for the band- including learning our favorite blue grass song for our ceremony, bringing in extra band members to play particular string instruments, accommodating a wild HOUR LONG HORA with an extra Hebrew singer, among other things! We were very particular about the songs on our "do not play list" and the band listened! Our dance floor was packed the entire time and David Rothstein lead a really fun interactive dance toward the end of the night that we loved and my friends loved- people are still talking about our party and the band 4 months out! Thank you DRB!!!!!!

Your Band Rocked the Night!

06/26/13
Alexys and David Chandler

Thank you so much for making our wedding such a blast. People LOVED the band and you! We will recommend you to as many people as possible. Your band rocked the night, you sure know how to get the crowd going. We can't thank you enough for all your hard work!

Definitely Made the Night!

6/12/13
Courtney and Max Courtney

David Rothstein Music was fabulous! All of our guests repeatedly told us how wonderful our band was. The band definitely made the night. They played a great range of music and included some less known songs that we asked them to learn and play. They also did a phenomenal job with our first dance song and were willing to shorten it and follow our lead as to when to end. Overall, excellent service, awesome night, and a band I will never forget!

All Our Guests Raved!!

05/24/13
Melinda Bern

All our guests raved about the David Rothstein Band!! The musicians are excellent. Every song was a hit! The dance floor was filled to the brim. Guests began dancing the minute they entered the room until the band stopped at mid-night. David Rothstein also provided music for the ceremony - a classical trio - and a jazz trio for cocktail hour. It was all top notch and professionally done, and set the mood and tone for a spectacular evening, and a wedding our friends and family are still talking about!!!

The Single Best Investment!

04/09/13
Sarah and Andrew Suma

David and his band were without a doubt the single best investment we made in our wedding day. The dance floor was 100% full the entire reception. The music, energy and overall flawless production this band delivers is absolutely worth the money. I can't count the number of times I have heard " you had the most fun wedding I have ever been to". At the end of the day no one really remembers the food, the flowers, the bar (unless there isn't one) or anything else except - "Did I have a good time"? Having this band play your wedding is one way to make sure when you and everyone else look back at your wedding day, the answer to that question is ABSOLUTELY YES!!!!

Really Blew Everyone Away!

03/07/13
Megan and Ryan Lapelle

My husband and I got married about three months ago in Chicago. We hired David Rothstein and his band to play at our wedding. I really think we could not have made a better choice. They are so talented and they really blew everyone away. They engaged the crowd, played all the music we asked them to play, and even surprised us with some songs we thought would be too challenging to play under short notice. One of the best memories from our wedding actually stems from the band and their flexibility. My husband's grandfather loves to sing and he asked if he could sing a song with the band. He sang Embraceable You by Frank Sinatra. Everyone was in tears. It was a very emotional moment. A month later he passed away suddenly and I cannot tell you what having that memory means to us and his family who got to see him light up the room one last time. They were awesome!

LOVED The Variety!

02/04/13
Elizabeth and Ryan Portrey

It's been three months & Ryan and I are still hearing about how amazing our band was!! We had the best time & are guests had even more fun. We LOVED the energy and variety of the band!!!

People Went WILD!!

01/29/13
Dina and Carter Lamberson

Outstanding Band!!!! When planning our wedding we knew that the band was our top priority. After listening to several options it was very clear that David Rothstein was the choice for us. We booked the 11 piece orchestra and David took care of the rest. Our dance floor was packed all night and David was full of surprises. The band interacted with our guests and kept the vibe lively and upbeat. People went WILD when the horns came out onto the dance floor, just another bonus. We are huge Bears fans so David had Mike Ditka send us a special video message which was played during dinner- a fantastic surprise. David is a true professional and expert. We did not worry about a thing throughout the entire evening as David made sure that all of our guests enjoyed themselves. Everyone that I have talked to since our wedding on 12-8-12 has not stopped complimenting DRM. They are truly AMAZING and we cannot thank him enough for making our wedding a huge success!!

2012

Kept the Energy Going All Night!

12/31/12
Julie and Patrick Shannon

A wedding band was an absolute must for my husband and I. As soon as we got engaged we began researching bands & asking for recommendations. We narrowed it down to four different bands, requested a lot of information and spent a decent amount of time watching you tube videos and listening to demos. We finally decided on the David Rothstein Band because we loved the energy we saw in their videos. We scheduled a meeting with David, and he walked us through his website, showed us a few videos and discussed the entire process.

We loved that David ran the whole show, and that was a big deciding factor in choosing DRM. DRM was absolutely wonderful. Our cocktail hour music was perfect, and when the doors opened for all of our guests to enter, it was amazing to hear a 10 piece orchestra playing live. We had no doubt that our dance floor would be packed all night but David did a great job of keeping the momentum up and bringing people back to the dance floor.

David pretty much ran the entire show the night of our wedding, and kept everything on schedule and running smoothly (which is exactly what we hoped for when we hired him). I would highly recommend David Rothstein Music to anyone looking for a great band.

We Highly Recommended Him!!

12/16/12
Meghan and Michael Murphy

"David and his Band were incredibly professional and kept our guest entertained throughout dinner and dancing. He also gave it a very personal touch and we highly recommend him! We vetted several bands and David and his Band were by far the coolest!"

David was Personable and Involved!

11/28/12
Stephanie and Joe Luzio

"David and his band provided us with our wedding processional and recessional music at the church, jazz music at our cocktail hour, Frank Sinatra cover at our reception and the general music at our reception. We loved every minute of our wedding and we owe a lot of that to David and his band. He was great as the MC and the band was simply amazing. They got the crowd dancing in no time and kept everyone up there for the vast majority of the night. We loved how personable and involved David was with our day, especially when it came to accomodating our specific wants. Definitely a great band!"

A Raucous and Intimate Evening!

11/27/12
Theresa and Gary Wagner

"Perfection! Our wedding guests were from four different areas of our lives, two families that did not know each other, ages from 9 to 89. Social and economic diversity was broad. This is not an easy group to entertain. David was a master. 100 guests appropriately felt like 300 at times and 10 at others providing both a raucous and intimate evening. It was beyond expectations which is the true test of a professional."

Loved All of the Extra Touches!

11/27/12
Terri and Art Norman

"We were very pleased with the energy and fun that David Rothstein Music added to our wedding. From the lovely music during the cocktail reception to the high-energy tunes that kept everyone on the dance floor, our guests explained it best--the band rocked! We are big R&B lovers, and we had all of favorite tunes. David worked with us to identify the playlist, and the guests loved all of the extra touches like the tribute to Michael Jackson!"

Everything I Ever Wanted!

10/30/12
Jessica and Tim Gorzkowski

"Amazing! How do you express in words something that made your wedding so special. My husband and I had David's musicians at both our wedding ceremony and the reception. It took me a long time to convince my husband that David's band was the way to go, and a DJ could never compare. It is worth the investment! David and his team were so accommodating and flexible and patient.

By far the hardest thing for me (because I am not the least bit musically inclined or knowledgable) was picking the ceremony music, so I turned the decisions over to my father-in-law. Alex (who directed the musicians at the ceremony) was very helpful with suggestions and spent a lot of time talking to my father-in-law about the details of the ceremony music. It could not have been more perfect. They worked in perfect harmony with the organist at our church, it was beautiful.

As for the reception, my husband and I had total confidence in David to pick the write music for the moment at the reception, so we simply told him songs we did not want, and left the rest up to him. We had chosen two songs to be played from iTunes and David was able to accommodate that and make the music transition seamless.

I spent nearly all night on the dance floor with all my guests (of course the floor was always packed), even my 80 year old grandfather with Parkinson's got out on the dance floor. Such priceless moments like that would never had happened without David. He interacted with my guests, who of course loved him, and danced with my Mom and step-mom (both of them were just tickled). David even coordinated with my brother-in-law to sing a song by the Bee-Gees, it was so much fun. I can honestly say that it absolutely made my wedding everything I ever wanted. I could not have asked for more. Thank you so much David."

David Really Cared About Us!

10/30/12
Blanca and Mike Dobbins

"Best Band Ever! The David Rothstein Orchestra is amazing. My husband was hesitant about hiring a band initially, but after said it was one of the best decisions we made. David was really great about working with us throughout the whole wedding planning process. We had a few family traditions and special favors we wanted included in the night and he was really accomodating to our requests. He also made really good suggestions about how to keep the energy going during the night. And the night of our wedding was just great.

The band is great - they sound great, are fun, have a ton of energy and get everyone excited to be out dancing. So many people came up to us after and told us how great the band was. There is also another thing that stands out about working with David. He really cares about what he does and you having a good time & it shows. He knew we liked to cook and had all our guests sign this huge bowl for cooking. We had such a great time at our wedding and so glad David Rothstein Orchestra played."

Music Selection Process Was Easy!

10/29/12
Hailey and Andrew Mutz

"One of the definite "musts" for our wedding was a great band and a great dance party. We searched a number of Chicago bands and decided to go with DRM and could not be happier with our decision. David assured me that the band was amazing and that they would keep our guests dancing all night and he was absolutely right! Our wedding set up was somewhat nontraditional, but Jeff Sanders worked closely with us to figure out the best setup and a rocking dance party ensued. DRM was also very helpful in the planning process and made our wedding and reception music selection process a breeze. Definitely check out this band, you wont be upset."

David Made Everything Run So Smoothly!

10/29/12
Stephanie and Rick Herian

"We are so happy that we chose David Rothstein Music for our wedding. Unlike other bands that we looked into, DRM was willing to work directly with our reception hall so we didn’t have to. Even though our reception was several hours away from Chicago, David made everything run so smoothly. Not only was the music amazing, but David and his talented musicians had everyone up and having fun on the dance floor. So many of our guests told us that it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding and we are still getting compliments months later. No matter what we had for entertainment we were going to remember the night forever, but David Rothstein Music made our reception a night that everyone there will remember forever."

SO Many Compliments on the Band!

10/28/12
Amanda and Drew Stephen

"David Rothstein Music came recommended to us by one of our bridesmaid's sisters. She had nothing but great things to say about her own experience with them. We agree! From the start David's organization and package detail was helpful in deciding what we needed for the night of our wedding. Jeff was our band leader the night of and we had an excellent time with him. He kept the night moving but never made us feel like we were being rushed from one thing to another. Additionally, he learned a few Phish songs which he and the band played during our dinner (my husband's favorite band). This helped add just a little personal touch to our celebration. We received SO many compliments on the band in the weeks following our wedding. All of our guests had a GREAT time. Thank you David, Jeff and all the band members for a memorable night!"

I DO NOT DANCE! I did at this wedding!

10/18/2012
Mary Flaws Hennessy

"If I could score DRM above 5 Stars, I would! I was the Maid of Honor at my best friend's wedding. When she decided against a DJ I was a little worried. How upbeat and request friendly could a live band be? Not only was I wrong (which never happens) but I was WAY WRONG!! DRM was better than any DJ could have ever been. They played a variety of music, took requests, and kept the party going. David was on the floor with us from start to finish. He assisted in the speeches, kept us from being nervous, gave us an awesome entrance, and had some fun group numbers to do that made the entire wedding feel like we were not just a number on his schedule. The Best Man's speech was very involved and needed participation from guests. Not only did the guests participate, but so did the band. They were great sports. David purchased a Sox jersey for the bride and groom and had everyone at the reception sign it for them. DRM made everything so personal, like they were just more friends there to celebrate, but with more talent then the rest of us. And a little secret, I DO NOT DANCE! I did at this wedding. I don't think I sat down once actually. Stop looking for your event entertainment, you just found them!"

Amazing Service, Amazing Music!

10/15/12
Mandy and Tyler Rogers

"My husband and I had always said the one thing we wanted at our wedding was a live band, and a full dance floor all night. We met with and researched a lot of different Chicago based bands, but something was different about DRM, something that made him stand out from the other bands we considered.

After meeting with David for the first time, my husband and I left with a huge sense of confidence that if we hired him, our wedding would be flawless and we wouldn't have to worry about a thing. Not to mention, our guests would have an absolute blast, and our wedding would be "that wedding" that people talk about 10 years from now as the best wedding they've ever been to. DRM did not disappoint.

David ran the entire show from beginning to end. He made sure the entire bridal party was lined up for introductions, ensured all toasts were in order and on time; even made sure to have a glass of non-alcoholic champagne waiting to hand my father immediately following his toast (since he doesn't drink alcohol). Knowing that David was in charge was a huge relief and allowed me to relax and enjoy our special day.

In addition to the organizational side of things, the band was amazing. I have never been to a wedding that the entire dance floor was so packed I had to literally fight to get one foot on the dance floor...and this was before dinner ever started! Our guests had such a good time, and throughout the night people kept coming up to me telling me how awesome our wedding was and how much fun they were having.

The lead singer had a beautiful voice. I didn't know how well our first dance song would sound live (vs. just playing it on an ipod), but it was wonderful. Even though we griped about the high investment associated with DRM, looking back, it was well worth the investment and I have no regrets. I would highly recommend DRM if you are considering a band."

He Truly Cares!

10/09/12
Jaime and Andrew Knapp

"David and his crew were amazing from start to finish. Within minutes of inquiring about his band through his website, I received a call from David himself explaining all that they offer. Once we booked them, he scheduled a meeting to get to know us, not just about our music tastes, but also about personal interests.

I've never had so many people comment on how great our band was and had multiple people mention it was by far the best band that they had ever heard. David also threw in personal surprise gifts throughout the night that made our night even that more memorable and special.

We had just went to Prague prior to the wedding and brought back crystal flutes to use at our wedding and as we were getting ready to sit down, a guest accidently bumped the table and they broke. David stopped what he was doing and ran over to make sure my wife was fine and not upset. It's the little things he does to make your experience the best - he truly cares!" Andrew & Jamie

Really Listened to What We Wanted!

10/05/12
Katie and Scott Francis

"If you want a lasting memory - choose David Rothstein! Our main goal was to have a blast at our wedding and we really wanted to see our guests enjoy themselves... boy, did they ever! The band was so talented, well-rehearsed, fun and energetic! Our guests danced the entire evening and didn't want the party to end.

Aside from our wedding day, David was so responsive and very accommodating. He really listened to what we wanted and gave us his honest opinion. He assured us that everything would be taken care of and it was. He coordinated all of our vendors on the night of our wedding and really ran the show so we didn't have to!

It was so nice to have things handled and handled well without having to worry about someone or something. He really made the night special and we can't thank him and his team enough! BRAVO! P.S. If you hire David Rothstein - have them play SHOUT! That in itself is a memory you'll never forget! :-)"

Learned 13 Songs for Us!

09/30/12
Ashley and Rian O'Neil

"David Rothstein Band is truly everything that everyone keeps saying...look no further honestly!! From our first meeting with David to follow up emails to the venue walk through, we received complete professionalism and care to make our wedding the best night of our lives. The band learned 13 songs just for us and kept that dance floor on fire all night long. Jeff Sanders served as our band leader and he was pure perfection. We are forever grateful to DRB for making our wedding the party we were dreaming of."

Made Our Wedding Extra-Special!

09/24/12
Charlene and Clifford Goss

"The David Rothstein Band played our wedding at the Allerton Hotel (Chicago, Illinois) in August 2012. We were extremely pleased and generally felt that they exceeded our expectations. When we first contracted the DRB, we were told that they would “keep the dance floor packed the entire time” and it was true: There wasn’t a minute when our dance floor didn’t have a lot of people enjoying themselves.

The DRB does a good job at reading the audience and deciding what to play (i.e. top forty, wedding dance favorites, oldies, Jewish ‘hora’ dance etc). We had the “10-piece orchestra” and felt that it made the wedding extra-special. We also hired the “Frank Sinatra singer” who was terrific and with whom everyone was impressed.

It is definitely one of the more expensive bands that you can hire for your wedding, but definitely worth the money. We received complements all night long and after the wedding regarding how great the band was. David, the band leader, is extremely easy to work with, well organized, and professional. We would definitely recommend the DRB to anyone who places a lot of importance on their wedding band!"

Great Pro to Work With!

09/22/12
Kathryn and Morgan Donovan

"David and his band are absolutely incredible! He is extremely profressional, fun and great to work with. We were hooked after our first time meeting with him. We are the ones in our friend group that throw the big parties - so we wanted a band that would get everyone dancing and having a good time. David made it happen! Having him for a live band instead of a DJ made a BIG difference in the atmosphere at a reception. Guests during and after the wedding repeatedly told us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Much of that is owed to David and his group. Highly recommended!"

Great Reviews From All Our Guests!

09/19/12
Lisa and Patrick Burns

"Jeff Sanders and your second band traveled to northern Michigan to help us celebrate and we could not be happier with their performance. David’s entire team was extremely compromising; doing everything from learning special songs, to working with our crazy schedule, to making last minute song choices changes, and even to letting some guests get on stage for a song or two!

The band was fantastic and it was an incredible experience to have the 10 piece orchestra jamming out to 200+ dancing guests under the stars was a dream come true for my wife and I. They even captured the “up north” vibe we were going for by bringing a boat cooler for everyone to sign. We have received nothing but great reviews from all of our guests and will never forget what an incredible event it was!"

We Danced All Night!!

09/02/12
Molly and Tim Duet

"Some phrases that come to mind when I think of the David Rothstein Orchestra are: 1. Service with a smile 2. Extremely professional 3. Talented from the start and well after the sale. David is enthusiastic, organized, and flexible. He truly loves what he does and it’s very evident. As the old saying goes, ‘Music makes the party’ and the David Rothstein Orchestra will definitely make your event special.

Frankly, my wife, Molly, and I were dealing with a different set of circumstances in planning our special day as my beloved father-in-law passed away six weeks prior to our Wedding day. My wife, myself, and our family are extremely positive and happy people. However, you can only imagine the challenges we had to face when a tragic event like that happens during such a joyous time in your life. At one point, we even contemplated a private ceremony at City Hall. But, as my courageous Mother-in-law said, ‘the show must go on’. So, she and my wife began planning.

Music is a very important part of our lives. But, it’s especially important to my wife. So, hiring the right band was critical. Molly and I cannot thank the David Rothstein Orchestra enough for the incredible performance that they put on at our Wedding.

David and his band members REALLY carried us through a bittersweet time. They really stuck to my wife’s music requests but were also able to make it personal for me by learning “Beardown Chicago Bears”, “Go Cubs Go”, and my personal favorite-letting me serenade my wife by allowing me to play lead guitar during our rendition of Oasis’ “Wonderwall”. Molly and I will never forget the magic of that evening and it was due in large part to our new friends at the David Rothstein Orchestra."

DEFINITELY book this band!

08/23/12
Crystal and Alex Scott

Hiring DRM was by far the best decision we made during our wedding planning. The MOST important thing to me on my wedding day (besides getting married to my husband) was that our guests had A BLAST. I wanted a really good party, with everyone dancing. I can tell you that EVERYONE was dancing.

We wanted our photographer to go around the room and take pictures of everyone at their tables, but we never got those pictures because NO ONE was sitting at the tables. They were all on the dance floor instead! No complaints here! On your wedding day, there is so much going on, everything feels like a blur. The hours go by like seconds, there are so many people to see/talk to/spend time with, the whole day is suddenly over before you know it.

David Rothstein made the important moments really stand out for me. He was so much fun, so energetic while emceeing (but not over the top like some other emcees I’ve seen in the past), and really seemed to know my wedding as well as we did. He knew what was supposed to happen and when, and he made sure it happened. It was basically like having a wedding planner.

He also had so much advice for me on things I didn’t really know about. He really helped customize the reception in a way that made it complete awesomeness. Before the wedding day, we had several phone conversations and several emails back and forth going over what would happen on the wedding day so everyone felt prepared and knew what was going on. The beauty of it though, is that once we had that conversation, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. He took care of the rest.

I am seriously so happy that we went with his band. I don’t think my wedding would have been the same without him. DEFINITELY book this band. Don’t hesitate or sleep on it. Do it now. He books fast and for good reason. If you don’t get him for your wedding, you will be missing out! Our wedding was 2 months ago and we’re still getting phone calls from our guests about how fun it was.

Guests Couldn’t Stop Raving!

08/13/12
Laura and Ben Altman

"David and his band recently provided the music for our wedding reception and it was incredible! The band sounded amazing and really knew how to get the crowd energized and keep them dancing all night long. David went above and beyond to make sure that the music perfectly matched our tastes and to get to know about us and our vision for the wedding. The Frank Sinatra singer was phenomenal and all the guests couldn’t stop raving about how great the band was!"

Definitely Blown Away!

08/02/12
Ashley and Adam Nuger

We want to thank DRM for helping us plan and accomplish the wedding of our dreams. We were first introduced to David Rothstein Music at my brother-in-law’s wedding back in 2007. At their wedding we were really impressed with how David created a great party atmosphere and really kept the dance floor packed throughout the night.

Fast forward to our engagement and we immediately knew that we wanted the David Rothstein band to perform at our wedding. We decided to book his full-11 piece orchestra and we were definitely blown away by the talent and professionalism of his musicians. From start to finish, we were very impressed with how David took the time to get to know us and how helpful he was in planning the ceremony and all of the music.

For our ceremony, we had a trio and it was beautiful; it really set the entire mood of the ceremony. Later in the evening, we were shocked when we walked into the reception hall and the band stands were decorated with up lighting. It really added to the atmosphere and it was an added detail that I really appreciated and enjoyed. David always went above and beyond and I really appreciated that he took time to personalize our experience. He knew that we love the show Arrested Development so he actually got us a show poster and had all our guests sign it! We really enjoyed it and can’t wait to hang it in our house.

Throughout our reception David kept the dance floor packed and we had an amazing time! I am still getting compliments from our guests saying that it was the best wedding that they ever attended. We highly recommend David Rothstein Music, and we are very happy that they played at our wedding!

Unfaltering Energy and Excitement!

07/29/12
Kate and Bryan Cobb

Phenomenal music and attention to detail!! From the very beginning of the planning process, David made us feel like friends. He truly got to know us and our likes/dislikes well beyond specific songs we wanted played and he mapped out the entire evening taking our input at every step.

On the day of our wedding, David acted as emcee which made the reception flow from music to special events almost seamlessly and gave us incredible piece of mind. We also did dancing between courses which let us go right into special dances after introductions and saved the entire post-dinner period for partying – I would recommend this despite the additional cost of having the full band present longer.

Don’t think twice about hiring this group. I haven’t even gone into the quality of musicians, their professionalism and interaction with guests. Suffice it to say that the dance floor was never empty and I am still getting comments about how people have never heard such a great wedding band. Thanks to David & co for providing unfaltering energy and excitement for our special day!

Simply The Best!

07/20/12
Tina and Ian Laterreur

"Simply The Best! We just wanted to thank David Rothstein Music for an amazing wedding. From the preparation before the big day, all the help and advice, and especially the music during the ceremony, cocktail, and reception; everything was simply amazing. David and his colleagues have made this entire process easy and worry free; we couldn’t be happier with everything. All our guests were on the dance floor all night, even those that normally don’t dance much. We would highly recommend DRM to anyone; you will not regret this decision."

David is Incredibly Genuine!

07/16/12
Joanna Hoguland

“My fiance and I have attended several weddings this year, but one wedding truly stands out. Our friends who hired David Rothstein Music threw the most memorable event BY FAR. Three months later, we still refer to that night as the best wedding we have ever attended.

As soon as we entered the reception area, the band set the tone for the evening. The dance floor was packed after the salad course! There was a fabulous variety of music, and the energy remained upbeat the entire evening. All the guests literally shouted, “ONE MORE SONG. ONE MORE SONG,” at the end of the evening.

The next morning we relived the whole event! I am hoping to hire the band for my own wedding! David is incredibly genuine…not the cheesy wedding band leader you may picture. My fiance and I met with him last night and he really made us feel at ease. Using this band would feel like reassurance, we KNOW the evening would be UNBELIEVABLE!”

The ULTIMATE Dance Band!

06/13/12
Natalie and Brian Schneider

"He assured me that they were amazing and that they would keep our guests dancing all night and he was absolutely right! People that I have never seen dance at countless weddings before wouldn’t leave the dance floor! We are still getting phone calls from people who weren’t even invited but heard about the band and want to book them for other events! You will be amazed at their talent and professionalism!!"

BEST CHOICE!!

04/17/12
Jessica and Shawn Olsen

Thank you DRM for being so instrumental in creating our dream wedding at the W Lakeshore last month! Our guests are still raving about how personable, fun, and high-energy our wedding was. The dancefloor was packed and filled with smiles and laughter – what more could we ask for?! Those memories from that evening will always be treasured, thank you for being so attentive, professional, and for consistently going above and beyond our expectations. We cannot thank you enough!

OUTSTANDING!!!!

01/14/12
Jenna and Peter DeBord

My husband and I got married in September at the Intercontinental Hotel and The David Rothstein Band played at our cocktail hour and reception. My dad and I researched other bands, and THIS WAS THE BAND TO HAVE.

We are still hearing from all the guests at our wedding that they had never seen so many people at a wedding on the dance floor, and we have this band to thank. David kept everything in order, and on time. He added many special touches that kept my husband and our guest surprised all night.

The interaction between the band, David and every guest there was incredible. Even my 86 year old grandmother was dancing the night away. This band is worth every penny, and we have them to thank for an incredible reception. Every instrument, singer, and musician is incredibly talented and on top of it they all seem to be having a blast. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding.